Deutsche Version

Rabbis      |
Students      |



Communities


Europe with its diversity of countries, languages and cultures has, despite all differences, a common basis. Based on this common ground, the Masorti Jewish communities learn from each other and exchange their ideas and experiences. We are all aiming at creating and developing the Jewish future in Europe together and at safeguarding Jewish traditions.

Background - Jewish communities in Germany

The Jewish communities in Germany
are facing numerous challenges today.
A particular issue is the integration of Jewish immigrants from the Former Soviet Union into the communities.
There are big differences between larger communities such as Duesseldorf, Berlin and Munich, and smaller communities such as Weiden in der Oberpfalz, with regards to

opportunities, capacities and internal structures.
This task, combined with the special connection to the commemoration of the Jewish history in the 21st century, are the main requirements for the community work.

European Cooperation


Considering the different challenges Masorti communities across Europe are facing, cooperation and exchange on a European level are important. Therefore Masorti Germany strengthens and promotes this in cooperation with Masorti Olami, the international Masorti organisation responsible for Masorti communities all over the world.
Masorti Germany is also a member of Masorti Europe, the European Region of Masorti Olami founded in 2006.



Grundtvig Learning Partnership "Strategies for voluntary work in Europe"

Masorti Germany and nine partner organisations from Portugal, Spain, Czech Republic, Hungary, the Netherlands, France and the UK implemented a Grundtvig Learning Partnership in the Lifelong Learning Programme of the European Union from

August 1st 2008 to July 31st 2010. Masorti Germany was responsible for the coordination of the overall partnership.

For more information, please check out:
- the website of the partnership
- the brochure
- and our entry in the European Shared Treasure Database.


Masorti Europe Conference und Marom International Seminar in Berlin in March 2016

From March 10th to 13th, Masorti Germany was hosting two international Masorti Conferences in Berlin. Firstly, we were welcoming 40 members of communities from France, Great Britain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Spain, Sweden, Czech Republic, Israel and Germany - amongst them the president of Masorti Europe, Liz Oppedijk, the president of Masorti Olami, Gill Caplin and the Vice Chairman of the World Zionist Organisation, Dr. David Breakstone - for the bi-annual Masorti Europe Board Meeting.

Simultaneously, we were hosts to the 2016 International Seminar of Marom Olami, the international Head

Organisation for young adults and students of Masorti Olami with 42 participants from all over the world, amongst them Director and Chairman of Marom Olami, in different locations in Berlin.
One of the highlights of the week-end was the celebration of Shabbat in the Oranienburger Strasse Synagogue.

An additional event was the visit of a delegation of the "Inter-parliamentary Coalition for Combating Antisemitism" under the direction of Petra Pau, Vice President of the German Bundestag, on March 13th in the Synagogue. The purpose of this visit was to share information on best practices of inter-religous cooperation, namely our interreligious Kindergarten project and the work with refugees of Masorti and the Synagogue. Over lunch, the parliamentary group and participants of the Masorti Europe Conference had the occasion to exchange on different matters.

The week-end was completed by the Charity Concert new sounds for the Good" by Dr. Jean Goldenbaum and Friends for these very projects.






->Top

English Version

RabbinerInnen    |  
Studierende    |  



Gemeinden


Europa mit seiner Vielzahl von Ländern, Sprachen und Kulturen hat trotz aller Unterschiede eine gemeinsame Grundlage. Auf dieser können die Jüdischen Masorti Gemeinden voneinander lernen und sich austauschen. Dabei stimmt man überein, eine Zukunft für jüdisches Leben in Europa zu schaffen und die jüdischen Traditionen zu bewahren.

Hintergrund - Jüdische Gemeinden in Deutschland

Die Jüdischen Gemeinden in Deutsch-
land stehen heute zahlreichen Herausforderungen gegenüber.
Eine besondere Aufgabe ist die Integration jüdischer Einwanderer aus der ehemaligen Sowjetunion und deren Bindung an die Gemein-
den. Es gibt starke Unterschiede zwischen großen Gemeinden wie Düsseldorf, Berlin und München und kleinen Gemeinden wie beispielsweise

Weiden in der Oberpfalz. Große Gemeinden verfügen über ganz andere Möglichkeiten, Kapazitäten und innergemeindliche Strukturen.

Diese Aufgabe und der besondere Bezug zur Erinnerung an die jüdische Geschichte im 20.Jh. sind eine große Anforderung an die Gemeindearbeit.


Europäische Zusammenarbeit

Durch die unterschiedlichen Herausforderungen, die an europäische Masorti Gemeinden gestellt werden, sind Austausch und Zusammenarbeit innerhalb Europas wichtig. Deshalb stärkt Masorti e.V. den Kontakt der europäischen Masorti Gemeinden untereinander.
Dazu arbeiten wir mit Masorti Olami zusammen, der für Masorti Gemeinden weltweit zuständigen Masorti-Organisation.
Masorti e.V. ist ebenfalls Mitglied im 2006 gegründeten europäischen Dachverband Masorti Europe.



Grundtvig Lernpartnerschaft "Strategies for voluntary work in Europe"

Gemeinsam mit neun europäischen Partnerorganisationen aus Portugal, Spanien, Tschechien, Ungarn, Holland, Frankreich und Grossbritannien hat Masorti e.V. vom 01. August 2008 bis 31. Juli 2010 eine Grundtvig

Lernpartnerschaft im EU Programm Lebenslanges Lernen durchgeführt, die mit insgesamt 120.000€ gefördert wurde.
Masorti e.V. war hauptverantwortlich für die Koordination des Projektes.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie:
- Auf der Webseite unserer Lernpartnerschaft
- In der Broschüre
- In der European Shared Treasure Datenbank.

Archiv

Masorti Europe Konferenz und Marom International Seminar, März 2016 in Berlin

Vom 10. bis 13. März fanden zwei internationale Masorti Konferenzen in Berlin statt. Dabei handelt es sich um das halbjährlich stattfindende Board Meeting von Masorti Europe - des europäischen Dachverbandes nationaler Masorti Gemeinden und Organisationen - zu dem wir 40 Gemeindemitglieder aus Frankreich, Grossbritannien, den Niederlanden, Belgien, Spanien, Schweden, Tschechien, Israel und natürlich Deutschland, darunter die Vorsitzende von Masorti Europe, Liz Oppedijk, die Vorsitzende von Masorti Olami, Gillian Caplin und den Vice Chairman der World Zionist Organisation, Dr. David Breakstone, begrüssen durften.

Zeitgleich fand das diesjährige Internationale

Seminar von Marom Olami, des internationalen Dachverbandes der Organisation für Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene von Masorti Olami mit 42 jungen Erwachsenen aus der ganzen Welt, unter ihnen Director und Chairman von Marom Olami, an verschiedenen Orten in Berlin statt.
Höhepunkt war das gemeinsame stimmungsvolle Feiern von Schabbat in der Synagoge Oranienburger Strasse.

Am 13. März besuchte ausserdem eine Delegation der in Berlin tagenden "Interparlamentarischen Koalition zur Bekämpfung von Antisemitismus" unter Leitung von Bundestagsvizepräsidentin Petra Pau die Synagoge, um sich über vorbildliche Projekte - in diesem Fall das Drei-Religionen-Kita-Haus und die Flüchtlingsarbeit der Synagoge Oranienburger Strasse und von Masorti e.V., zu informieren. Bei Essen und Getränken kam es zu intensiven Gesprächen zwischen der internationalen Parlamentariergruppe und den Teilnehmer/innen der Masorti Europe Konferenz.

Abgerundet wurde das Wochenende durch ein Benefizkonzert "Neue Töne für das Gute" von Dr. Jean Goldenbaum and Friends für diese beiden Projekte.




->Top